Essence Contour Palette Review

Hello Again!

It’s been a little while since my last blog post, but today I have another little review for you guys. Today I am going to be sharing with you my thoughts on the Essence ‘Shape Your Face’ contour palette. (I have the ’10 Ready, Set, Peach). I picked this palette up for around £3, I cannot actually remember the exact price! 

 
As you can see the palette comes with a darker shadow colour, a highlight and a blush/Bronzer. I personally love how natural the shades are and how they are not too over-powering. Now don’t get me wrong I love a good highlight, but on an everyday basis I tend to just use a more subtle look and I find this particular palette excellent for this. 

Here’s some swatches:


The bronzer/blush (the top swatch) is a beautiful shimmery orange which I find perfect for the summer, and I can see it getting a lot of use. Like I was saying before you can hardly see the highlight, it’s very subtle, it’s only really noticeable when you stand in direct light. Although the contour shade looks dark, ( I did build it up a little) it’s very blendable! 

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a more natural alternative and for the price it doesn’t burn too much of a hole in your pocket!

8 thoughts on “Essence Contour Palette Review

Leave a Reply

